CITY OF WOLVERHAMPTON C O U N C I L

Governance Committee

5 July 2019

Time 9.00 am

Public Meeting? Yes

Type of meeting

Advisory group

Venue

Committee Room 4 - Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton WV1 1SH

Membership

Chair Cllr Sandra Samuels OBE (Lab)

Labour Conservative Liberal Democrat

Cllr Wendy Thompson

Cllr Alan Bolshaw

Cllr Ian Brookfield

Cllr Craig Collingswood

Cllr Celia Hibbert

Cllr Milkinderpal Jaspal

Cllr Rita Potter

Cllr Stephen Simkins

Quorum for this meeting is three Councillors.

Information for the Public

If you have any gueries about this meeting, please contact the Democratic Services team:

Contact Dereck Francis

Tel/Email 01902 555835 or Email: dereck.francis@wolverhampton.gov.uk **Address** Democratic Services, Civic Centre, 1st floor, St Peter's Square,

Wolverhampton WV1 1RL

Copies of other agendas and reports are available from:

Website http://wolverhampton.moderngov.co.uk/

Email <u>democratic.services@wolverhampton.gov.uk</u>

Tel 01902 550320

Please take note of the protocol for filming, recording, and use of social media in meetings, copies of which are displayed in the meeting room.

Some items are discussed in private because of their confidential or commercial nature. These reports are not available to the public.

Agenda

Part 1 – items open to the press and public

Item	No.	Title
------	-----	-------

- 1 Apologies
- 2 Declarations of Interests
- Minutes of the previous meeting of the Special Advisory Group 16
 November 2018 (Pages 3 6)
 [For noting]

DECISION ITEMS

- 4 Parental Leave Policy (Pages 7 14)
 [To recommend to Council a Parental Leave Policy for Councillors]
- Appointment of Councillor Champions (Pages 15 20)
 [To recommend to Council proposed appointments to the position of Councillor Champions for Digital Innovation, Climate Change and Wolverhampton for Everyone]
- Friendship Agreement with Arjundhara Municipality, Nepal (Pages 21 28)
 [To recommend that Council agrees to the proposed friendship agreement with the Arjundhara Municipality in Nepal]
- 7 **Conferring the Title of Honorary Alderman** (Pages 29 32) [To consider whether to confer the title of Honorary Alderman on former Councillors Peter O'Neill and Tersaim Singh]